This bill seeks to extend the time a landlord gives a tenant to cure a violation of unpaid rent from 3 days to 14 days. This would not apply to second or subsequent violations within a 6 month period. After the second or subsequent violation, a landlord may provide an eviction notice within 3 days.
The bill requires a residential landlord to provide each tenant with a copy of a written rental agreement signed by the parties and to give a tenant a contemporaneous receipt for any payment made in person with cash or a money order. For payments not made in person with cash or a money order, the […]
Colorado legislature considers bill to research distributed ledger technology By Julia Cardi | Law Week Colorado – February 8, 2018 With a new bill, Colorado legislators hope to demonstrate the usefulness of blockchain technology for cybersecurity. Senate Bill 86 would require certain state government officials to protect the security of sensitive state records. In addition to […]